Quick verdict
A 20V cordless blower kit with two 5.2 Ah packs, a charger, a shoulder strap and three speeds, sold under an unfamiliar brand at a low price. It suits dry leaves, clippings and dust on patios, decks and short driveways. The caveat is that the 650 CFM figure is the maker's best case and the proprietary packs fit nothing else.
Strengths
- Two 20V 5.2 Ah packs and a charger in the box
- Three speed modes for beds, pavement and leaf piles
- Shoulder strap included for longer sessions
- Extension nozzle included for concentrating airflow
- Low outlay for a complete kit
Weaknesses
- Air speed in MPH and tool weight are not stated
- Proprietary batteries with no wider tool platform
- Small-brand support depends on the seller
- Wet or matted leaves are beyond a 20V handheld
The overall YardToolLab Score is out of 100. Section scores are out of 10.
Who this blower is for
A paved patio, a short driveway and a lawn that drops a modest load of leaves each fall do not need a gas blower or a premium 56V kit. The YOOVL 650 CFM cordless blower is pitched at that buyer: a two-battery 20V kit with three speeds, a shoulder strap and a charger in the box, sold at the budget end of Amazon’s cordless blower listings under a brand most shoppers will not recognize.
This review is based on the maker’s published specifications and on recurring owner feedback. We have not run this product ourselves.
What you get
The package lists the blower body, a blower tube, an extension nozzle, two 20V 5.2 Ah batteries, a fast charger, a shoulder strap and a manual. The maker quotes up to 650 CFM of airflow, three speed modes and a combined runtime of up to 150 minutes across both packs. Air speed in miles per hour is not stated, nor is the weight of the tool with a pack fitted, and the charger is described only as fast with no charge time given. Those gaps matter, because CFM alone does not tell you how well a blower lifts wet leaves.
Blowing performance
Take the 650 CFM figure as a best case on the high setting with the open tube. Small-brand 20V blowers often publish airflow measured without the nozzle, and the number drops once the narrower extension is fitted. In practice this class of tool is sound on dry leaves, grass clippings, sawdust and light dust on hard surfaces, and the low and medium modes are useful around mulch beds where full power would scatter the bark. The listing mentions light fluffy snow, which is realistic only for a dusting on a deck. Wet matted leaves and gravel driveways will stall it, as they do most 20V handhelds.
Batteries and runtime
Two 5.2 Ah packs at 20V is a generous amount of energy for the price point, and the real advantage is the spare: one pack works while the other charges. The 150-minute claim is almost certainly a low-speed figure across both packs; expect far less on high, where a 20V blower drains a pack in a fraction of that time. A recurring complaint with small-brand kits is that the packs are proprietary, so they fit nothing else in the garage and replacements depend on the seller staying on Amazon. Weigh that against a Ryobi, DeWalt or Greenworks platform before deciding.
Build, handling and ergonomics
The maker describes a balanced, lightweight body with intuitive controls and one-handed operation, plus a shoulder strap to shift the weight off the forearm, which is welcome on a blower that is likely nose-heavy with a 5.2 Ah pack fitted. The housing is plastic, as is normal for the class. Owners of similar kits report the tube joints can loosen and the speed switch feels less positive than on branded tools; neither is a safety issue, but they are reminders of what the price buys.
Living with it
There is no engine to service: keep the intake grille clear, store the packs indoors at a partial charge over winter and avoid leaving them on the charger for days. The strap is removable for quick jobs. Warranty terms are not given in the listing beyond an offer of seller support, so note the seller’s name at purchase in case a pack fails. Noise is not quoted; 20V blowers are usually quiet enough for an early Saturday without complaints from the neighbors.
Alternatives to Consider
The Greenworks 24V and 40V blower kits cost a little more and put you on a platform with dozens of tools and a published warranty. The Ryobi 40V HP Whisper Series blowers deliver the airflow this listing promises with Home Depot support behind them. If you already own 20V DeWalt or Craftsman packs, their bare-tool blowers avoid a second battery family altogether.
Verdict
Buy the YOOVL 650 CFM kit if you want two batteries, a charger and a strap for the lowest outlay and your cleanup is dry leaves on hard surfaces or a small lawn. Skip it if you expect the airflow of a premium 56V blower, need to move wet leaves, or would rather your batteries fit tools you may buy later.
Full specifications
YOOVL 650 CFM Cordless Leaf Blower with Two 20V 5.2 Ah Batteries and Charger FAQs
Treat it as a best-case figure on the high setting with the open tube. Small-brand listings often quote airflow without the nozzle fitted, and no air speed is given, so expect performance in line with other 20V handhelds rather than a premium 56V blower.
The maker quotes up to 150 minutes across both packs, which is almost certainly a low-speed figure. On high, a 20V blower drains a pack far faster. The practical benefit is the spare: one pack works while the other charges.
Only a light, dry dusting from a deck or steps. The listing mentions light fluffy snow, and that is the limit. Anything packed or wet needs a shovel or a snow blower.
No. The packs are specific to this kit, so they will not run tools from Ryobi, DeWalt, Greenworks or other brands, and replacements depend on the seller remaining on Amazon.

