Quick verdict
A 21V 2-in-1 kit that works as a handheld mini chainsaw or a pole saw on a telescoping pole that extends to 10 feet, with a 10-inch bar, a 900W brushless motor, an automatic oiler and two 4.0Ah batteries with a fast charger. It suits a homeowner who wants one cheap tool for low brush and the odd high limb. The caveats are a light-duty 21V platform, a listing with no stated weight or warranty, and runtime and cut-diameter figures that are maker claims.
Strengths
- Two 21V 4.0Ah packs and a fast charger in the box
- Converts between handheld mini chainsaw and pole saw
- Pole extends to 10 feet with a pivoting head and adjustable handle
- 900W brushless motor
- Automatic chain oiler, no manual pump to press
Weaknesses
- 21V is a light-duty platform next to 40V and up
- The 10-inch limb claim is optimistic for a 10-inch bar
- Weight and warranty are not stated in the listing
- Runtime and efficiency figures are maker claims without stated conditions
The overall YardToolLab Score is out of 100. Section scores are out of 10.
Who this combo is for
The 2-in-1 mini chainsaw and pole saw has become the budget answer to a yard with both brush at knee height and limbs above the gutter. The Seesii 10-inch kit is a typical example: a compact 21V powerhead that runs as a handheld saw, a telescoping pole that turns it into a pruner, and two batteries so the second is charging while the first works. It is aimed at a homeowner who wants one cheap tool for occasional work and is not invested in a big-name battery platform.
This review is based on the maker’s published specifications and on recurring owner feedback. We have not run this product ourselves.
What you get
The listing names a 10-inch guide bar, a 900W brushless motor, an automatic chain oiler, a telescoping pole that extends to 10 feet with a pivoting head and an adjustable handle, two 21V 4000mAh lithium batteries and a fast charger that the maker says refills a pack in about 2 hours. Seesii rates the pair of batteries for up to 120 minutes of runtime or about 200 cuts per charge. The listing does not state the tool’s weight, the oil tank size, the chain pitch or any warranty, and several of its figures, such as 30 percent more efficiency than a brushed motor, are marketing claims with no stated test conditions.
Cutting and the 10-inch claim
Seesii says the saw handles branches up to 10 inches in diameter. That is the bar length, and it is optimistic: a 21V motor turning a 10-inch chain is comfortable in green limbs up to about 5 or 6 inches and will cut larger ones from two sides if the chain is sharp and the operator is patient. Owners of 21V mini chainsaws in general report quick work in small limbs and brush and a tendency to bog in seasoned hardwood near the bar length. A brushless motor helps with heat and efficiency, and the automatic oiler is a real improvement over the manual oil bubble many mini chainsaws use, since a dry chain is the usual reason these tools dull and stretch early.
Batteries and runtime
Two 4.0Ah packs are the strongest part of the kit. At the maker’s 21V figure each holds about 84 watt-hours, so the pair is roughly comparable to a single mid-size 40V pack, and the fast charger keeps one ready while the other works. Treat the 120-minute and 200-cut figures as best-case; green hardwood, a dull chain and full-reach pole work all shorten them. The packs run Seesii tools only.
Pole, reach and handling
The pole extends to 10 feet, and Seesii quotes a total working reach of up to 16 feet including the operator. The head pivots to set the cutting angle and the handle adjusts, which helps when cutting flush against a trunk. With no stated weight, the usual caution applies: a powerhead with a battery at the end of a 10-foot pole is tiring to hold overhead, and the longer the pole the more the tip wanders. Hold it with both hands, keep bystanders clear and never cut near a power line.
Living with it
Fill the oiler before each session and watch the chain; if it stops throwing a fine line of oil, stop and refill. Check tension after the first few cuts on a new chain. Charge the packs indoors and store them at partial charge. With no warranty stated, buy from a seller with a clear return window and keep the receipt.
Alternatives to Consider
The Litheli 40V 10-inch cordless pole saw is a dedicated pole saw with a stronger 40V platform, a stated 8.3-pound weight and a five-year tool warranty. The Worx WG323 20V 10-inch pole saw also converts to a handheld saw and suits a buyer on Worx Power Share batteries. The Greenworks 40V 8-inch pole saw is the mainstream pick for a yard with a lot of pruning.
Verdict
Buy the Seesii 2-in-1 if you want a cheap, flexible kit with two batteries for brush and the occasional high limb under 6 inches, and you accept a smaller brand with no stated warranty. Skip it if you cut big limbs regularly or want long-term parts support, where a 40V dedicated pole saw from a mainstream brand is the safer money.
Full specifications
SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw with Two 21V 4.0Ah Batteries FAQs
The maker says up to 10 inches, which is the full bar length. In practice a 10-inch bar on a 21V motor is comfortable in limbs up to about 5 or 6 inches; bigger limbs can be cut from two sides, slowly, with a sharp chain.
Seesii rates the pair for up to 120 minutes or about 200 cuts per charge. Those are maker figures without stated conditions; expect less in green hardwood and more in small dry limbs. Each 21V 4.0Ah pack holds about 84 watt-hours.
Yes. Remove the pole and the powerhead runs as a handheld 10-inch mini chainsaw with an adjustable handle, for brush, small logs and limbs on the ground.
The listing does not state one. Check the product page and the seller before buying, and keep the receipt; smaller brands vary in how they handle claims.


